Lehigh Valley Phantoms

Phantoms Announce Training Camp Roster

Lehigh Valley Embarks on Seventh Season

The Lehigh Valley Phantoms, proud American Hockey League affiliate of the Philadelphia Flyers, have announced their Training Camp roster for the 2021 season. The team has officially opened its Training Camp with practices at PPL Center.

Scott Gordon returns for his sixth season as head coach of the Phantoms while Kerry Huffman enters his fifth season as assistant coach. Gordon’s 389 head coaching victories places him sixth all-time in the American Hockey League.

The Training Camp roster has 25 players which includes nine returning Phantoms and also nine rookies to the AHL. There are 14 forwards, eight defensemen and three goalies to begin the seventh preseason of the Lehigh Valley Phantoms. Among the exciting newcomers to the Phantoms are 2020 draft selections Tyson Foerster and Zayde Wisdom who arrive at camp while the Ontario Hockey League has yet to start its season.

Lehigh Valley Phantoms Training Camp Roster

Returning Phantoms from last season: Chris Bigras, David Kaše, Pascal Laberge, Cal O’Reilly, Felix Sandström, Matt Strome, Maksim Sushko, Max Willman, Tyler Wotherspoon

Professional rookies in North America: Tyson Foerster, Linus Högberg, Tanner Laczynski, Mason Millman, Linus Sandin, Egor Zamula, Zayde Wisdom, Wyatte Wylie

4 Egor Zamula D (Calgary WHL)
5 Tyler Wotherspoon D (Lehigh Valley)
6 Linus Högberg D (Växjö HC SWE)
7 Tanner MacMaster LW (Toronto AHL)
8 Mason Millman D (Saginaw OHL)
9 Cal O’Reilly C (Lehigh Valley)
10 Tanner Laczynski F (Ohio State NCAA)
13 Ryan Fitzgerald LW (Providence AHL)
14 Zayde Wisdom RW (Kingston OHL)
15 Maksim Sushko RW (Lehigh Valley)
16 Matt Strome LW (Lehigh Valley)
20 Max Willman LW (Lehigh Valley)
21 Linus Sandin RW (HV71 Jonkoping SHL)
22 Logan Day D (Bakersfield)
24 Ralph Cuddemi F (Laval AHL / Reading ECHL)
26 Brennan Saulnier C (Rapid City ECHL)
27 Chris Bigras D (Lehigh Valley)
28 Wyatte Wylie D (Everett WHL)
29 Pascal Laberge F (Lehigh Valley)
31 Zane McIntyre G (Utica AHL)
32 Felix Sandström G (Reading ECHL)
35 Eamon McAdam G (Adirondack ECHL)
38 David Kaše F (Lehigh Valley)
51 Derrick Pouliot D (San Antonio)
71 Tyson Foerster (F) (Barrie)

Goalies (3): Eamon McAdam, Zane McIntyre, Felix Sandström

Defensemen (8): Chris Bigras, Logan Day, Linus Högberg, Mason Millman, Derrick Pouliot, Tyler Wotherspoon, Wyatte Wylie, Egor Zamula

Forward (14): Ralph Cuddemi, David Kaše, Ryan Fitzgerald, Pascal Laberge, Tyson Foerster, Tanner Laczynski, Tanner MacMaster, Cal O’Reilly, Brennan Saulnier, Matt Strome, Linus Sandin, Maksim Sushko, Max Willman, Zayde Wisdom