Bud Light
Adirondack Phantoms
bar bar bar bar bar bar bar bar bar
Nov 22-23 Top Banner 1
Home page
The 2013-14 Schedule is Here!
August 22, 2013

The Adirondack Phantoms are pleased to officially unveil the schedule for the 2013-14 regular season. The celebration of the 25th season of the American Hockey League in Glens Falls includes a home schedule comprised almost exclusively of games on weekends or holidays.

Opening Night on Saturday, October 12 will be against the Hartford Wolf Pack, AHL affiliate of the New York Rangers. The highly anticipated event signaling the official start of hockey season in Glens Falls will also feature a magnet schedule giveaway for the first 5,000 fans courtesy of Great Meadow Federal Credit Union.

“Hockey season is right around the corner and our fans have been anxiously awaiting the release of our schedule,” said Chris Porreca, Executive Vice President. “We are extremely excited to bring Phantoms fans our full schedule today and especially thrilled that most of our games will take place on weekends and holidays.”

The schedule features 14 Saturday night games at the Glens Falls Civic Center as well as 12 Friday night home games, 5 Sunday contests, and 2 other midweek games that fall during holidays (Thanksgiving Eve and New Year’s Eve).

The Phantoms season officially commences with a road game on Saturday, October 5 versus the Hershey Bears.

Then get geared up for another electrifying Opening Night atmosphere on October 12. Get your tickets in advance as it’s sure to be another packed house at the Glens Falls Civic Center. “Opening night is always special and a really big evening. We look forward to a second consecutive sellout,” Porreca said. “Demand is especially high for tickets for Opening Night. Fans should make their plans in advance to join us for all the fun. You definitely don’t want to miss this one!”

The Phantoms will begin selling a special Opening Night ticket package next week with details to be announced soon. Individual game tickets for all regular season games will be available to the public beginning Monday, September 23.

A big tribute weekend kicks off November with Military Appreciation Night and Adirondack Youth Hockey Association Night back-to-back on November 1 and 2 when the Phantoms play the Binghamton Senators and the Albany Devils.

Adirondack will play a pair of games during the Thanksgiving Holiday Week which is always a popular time for family and friends to get together and enjoy Phantoms fun. Check out the games on Wednesday, November 27 vs. the Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Penguins and Saturday, November 30 vs. the Syracuse Crunch. That week will also include Blades for Grades and Town of Corinth Night among the featured promotions.

Get those teddy bears ready again for Saturday, December 7! The popular Teddy Bear Toss to benefit the Salvation Army will benefit needy kids in the North Country as fans get to throw teddy bears onto the ice after Adirondack's first goal! The new Utica Comets travel to Glens Falls on that date for the first AHL game in almost 20 years between teams from Glens Falls and Utica.

The traditional New Years’ Eve game on December 31 will see the Worcester Sharks coming to town and then the first games of 2014 will be Friday, January 3 vs. the Hershey Bears and Saturday, January 4 vs. the Albany Devils on Zack FitzGerald Tribute Night including our hilarious Fitzy On A Stick Giveaway (first 2,500 fans) courtesy of Liberty Graphics.

Dax is going to party like it's 2014 in January. The popcorn will be flying fast and furious at Dax's big Birthday celebration is on our January 18 game and it's Dax's Kids Club Day on January 26.

All Sunday home games will again be Sunday Family Fun Days and Adirondack has five big home games with the best deal in town. Get three tickets, three hot dogs, three sodas, one large popcorn and one program all for only $43 on these big days. The Phantoms' Sunday Family Fun Days this season will be January 26, March 2, March 23, April 5 and April 13.

Saturday, March 29 against the Springfield Falcons will be Fan Appreciation Night and Friday, April 18 against the Bridgeport Sound Tigers is the regular season home finale.

And that's just for starters! Additional promotions are being planned. The full promotional schedule for the 2013-14 season will be announced in the future.

Adirondack will play exactly half of their games against their four Northeast Division rivals seeing their local foes a combined 38 times among their 76 total games. That will include 12 total games (six home, six away) against the Northway rival Albany Devils and 10 games taking on the Hartford Wolf Pack. The Phantoms will also play Bridgeport and Springfield eight times each.

Also included on this year’s schedule are two home games in Philadelphia at the Wells Fargo Center on Saturday, February 1 against the Hershey Bears and Saturday, February 22 vs. the Bridgeport Sound Tigers.

Tickets for the two games in Philadelphia are included in the Phantoms season ticket package. Season ticket holders have the option of attending both games in Philadelphia OR they can combine both of their Philadelphia tickets for one of the games. Or season ticket holders may instead choose to redeem their Philadelphia tickets for any other home game (while supplies last) or they can receive a merchandise credit.

The 25th Celebration Season of AHL excitement in Glens Falls is coming this October! The team's first preseason game is Saturday, September 28 at the Glens Falls Civic Center. Catch the Phantoms for less than $10 per game with season tickets or receive great savings with your group night package. Call the Phantoms to find out more at 518-480-3355.


 

2013-14 Adirondack Phantoms Regular Season Schedule (Home Games in BOLD)

Saturday, October 5
Friday, October 11
Saturday, October 12
Monday, October 14
Friday, October 18
Saturday, October 19
Friday, October 25

Saturday, October 26
Wednesday, October 30
at Hershey Bears
at Hartford Wolf Pack
vs. HARTFORD WOLF PACK
at Albany Devils
at Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Penguins
vs. SPRINGFIELD FALCONS
vs. NORFOLK ADMIRALS
at Binghamton Senators
vs. SPRINGFIELD FALCONS
7:00
7:00
7:00
2:00
7:05
7:00
7:00

7:05
7:00
Friday, November 1
Saturday, November 2

Friday, November 8
Saturday, November 9
Sunday, November 10
Friday, November 15
Friday, November 22
Saturday, November 23
Wednesday, November 27

Friday, November 29
Saturday, November 30
vs. BINGHAMTON SENATORS
vs. ALBANY DEVILS

at Springfield Falcons
at Albany Devils
at Bridgeport Sound Tigers
at Binghamton Senators
vs. BINGHAMTON SENATORS
vs. ALBANY DEVILS
vs. WILKES-BARRE/SCR. PENGUINS

at Albany Devils
vs. SYRACUSE CRUNCH
7:00
7:00

7:00
5:00
3:00
7:05
7:00
7:00
7:00

7:00
7:00
Wednesday, December 4
Friday, December 6
Saturday, December 7

Friday, December 13
Saturday, December 14
Friday, December 20
Saturday, December 21
Thursday, December 26
Friday, December 27
Saturday, December 28
Tuesday, December 31
vs. BRIDGEPORT SOUND TIGERS
vs. HARTFORD WOLF PACK
vs. UTICA COMETS

at Hartford Wolf Pack
vs. MANCHESTER MONARCHS
at Norfolk Admirals
at Norfolk Admirals
at Springfield Falcons
at Albany Devils
vs. PROVIDENCE BRUINS
vs. WORCESTER SHARKS
7:00
7:00
7:00

7:00
7:00
7:30
7:15
7:00
7:00
7:00
5:00
Friday, January 3
Saturday, January 4

Friday, January 10
Saturday, January 11
Wednesday, January 15
Friday, January 17
Saturday, January 18

Monday, January 20
Saturday, January 25
Sunday, January 26
Wednesday, January 29
Friday, January 31
vs. HERSHEY BEARS
vs. ALBANY DEVILS

vs. WILKES-BARRE/SCR. PENGUINS
at Binghamton Senators
vs. BINGHAMTON SENATORS
vs. HARTFORD WOLF PACK
vs. ALBANY DEVILS

at Springfield Falcons
at Albany Devils
vs. HARTFORD WOLF PACK
at Hartford Wolf Pack
vs. HERSHEY BEARS
7:00
7:00
7:00

7:05
7:00
7:00
7:00

3:00
2:00
3:00
7:00
7:00
Saturday, February 1
Tuesday, February 4
Saturday, February 8
Sunday, February 9
Friday, February 14
Saturday, February 15
Sunday, February 16
Friday, February 21
Saturday, February 22

Friday, February 28
vs. HERSHEY BEARS (at Philadelphia)
at Hartford Wolf Pack
at Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Penguins
at Bridgeport Sound Tigers
vs. PORTLAND PIRATES
at Albany Devils
at Portland Pirates
vs. ALBANY DEVILS
vs. BRIDGEPORT SOUND TIGERS (at PHI)

at Utica Comets
1:00
7:00
7:05
3:00
7:00
5:00
4 :00
7:00
7:30

7:00
Saturday, March 1
Sunday, March 2
Friday, March 7
Saturday, March 8
Sunday, March 9
Friday, March 14
Saturday, March 15
Sunday, March 16
Friday, March 21
Saturday, March 22
Sunday, March 23

Wednesday, March 26
Friday, March 28
Saturday, March 29
at Syracuse Crunch
vs. SYRACUSE CRUNCH
at Manchester Monarchs
vs. SPRINGFIELD FALCONS
at Providence Bruins
at Hartford Wolf Pack
at Hershey Bears
at Bridgeport Sound Tigers
at Utica Comets
vs. HARTFORD WOLF PACK
vs. SYRACUSE CRUNCH

at Springfield Falcons
at Syracuse Crunch
vs. SPRINGFIELD FALCONS
7:00
5:00
7:00
7:00
4:05
7:00
7:00
3:00
7:00
7:00
5:00

7:00
7:00
7:00
Friday, April 4
Saturday, April 5
Sunday, April 6

Friday, April 11
Saturday, April 12
Sunday, April 13
Wednesday, April 16
Friday, April 18
Saturday, April 19
vs. NORFOLK ADMIRALS
vs. BRIDGEPORT SOUND TIGERS
vs. ALBANY DEVILS

at Worcester Sharks
at Bridgeport Sound Tigers
vs. UTICA COMETS
at Syracuse Crunch
vs. BRIDGEPORT SOUND TIGERS
at Hershey Bears
7:00
7:00
3:00

7:30
7:00
5:00
7:00
7:00
7:00

Breakdown:

   

By Team and Division

Albany Devils
Bridgeport Sound Tigers
Hartford Wolf Pack
Springfield Falcons
Northeast Division Total

Home Away Total

6 6 12
4 4 8
5 5 10
4 4 8
18 18 38

 
Binghamton Senators
Hershey Bears
Norfolk Admirals
Syracuse Crunch
WBS Penguins
East Division Total
3 3 6
3 3 6
2 2 4
3 3 6
2 2 4
13 13 26
 
Manchester Monarchs
Providence Bruins
Portland Pirates
St. John’s IceCaps
Worcester Sharks
Atlantic Division Total
1 1 2
1 1 2
1 1 2
0 0 0
1 1 2
4 4 8
 
Utica Comets
North Division
2 2 4
2 2 4
 
By Month
October
November
December
January
February
March
April
Home Away Total
4 5 9
6 5 11
6 5 11
8 4 12
4 6 10
5 9 14
5 4 9
 
By Day
Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
Home Away Total
0 2 2
1 1 2
4 3 7
0 1 1
12 14 26
16 12 28
5 5 10
 




 
spacer
BRIDGEPORT SOUND TIGERS
FRIDAY, APRIL 18  
7:00 PM
GLENS FALLS CIVIC CENTER
 

at Hershey Bears
Saturday, April 19  
7:00 PM
Giant Center
 

 
HOME GAMES IN CAPS 
= Tickets
= Listen Live
= Watch Live
 

Recent Team Headlines:
 
PhantomsHockey.com is the official Web site of The Adirondack Phantoms. The Adirondack Phantoms and Phantomshockey.com are trademarks of Phantoms Hockey, LLC.
All AHL logos and marks and AHL team logos and marks as well as all other proprietary materials depicted herein are the property of the AHL and the respective
AHL teams and may not be reproduced without the prior written consent of The Adirondack Phantoms and the AHL.
Copyright © 2013 Phantoms Hockey, LLC. All Rights Reserved.