Bud Light
Adirondack Phantoms
bar bar bar bar bar bar bar bar bar
Nov 22-23 Top Banner 1
Home page
   
 
   
 

 

 

Phantoms Announce 2011-12 Schedule

 

 

 

 

August 19, 2011

 

 

 

 

The Adirondack Phantoms, proud AHL affiliate of the Philadelphia Flyers, are excited to release the complete schedule for the upcoming 2011-12 season presented by Bud Light. The Phantoms season will begin on Saturday, October 8 against the Connecticut Whale at the Glens Falls Civic Center.

"We are extremely pleased with the schedule this season," said Phantoms Executive Vice President Chris Porreca. "The league has a very difficult task putting all of this together but they have done a terrific job once again. A huge majority of our Phantoms home games are on a Friday, Saturday or Sunday which is a perfect set-up for area families looking for great weekend entertainment value."

Adirondack fans should note that all home night games (non-Sundays) will start at 7:00pm. Previously, the Phantoms had 7:30pm starts for Friday nights.

"Our fans provided valuable feedback regarding the start times and we agreed it was best for everyone to begin the Friday games at 7:00," Porreca explained. "Keeping the game starts consistent will be less confusing. And, more importantly, it helps families get back home a little earlier. A special thanks goes out to all of our great fans who helped in this decision."

The Phantoms will play back-to-back home games against the affiliates of the two New York City NHL teams to begin the season. It starts Saturday, October 8 versus the Connecticut Whale (New York Rangers) and then on Friday, October 14 the Phantoms host the Bridgeport Sound Tigers (New York Islanders).

The Albany Devils will make the first of five appearances at the GFCC on Saturday, November 26 in the renewal of the heated area rivalry as part of a big Thanksgiving weekend of hockey.

The Phantoms have four home games against the defending Calder Cup Champion Binghamton Senators beginning with games on December 18 and December 28.

Adirondack will again host their traditional New Years' Eve contest in one of the most popular games of the year as they take on the Devils on December 31st.

Get ready to welcome back the Providence Bruins for their first trip to the North Country in a couple of years. The AHL affiliate of the defending Stanley Cup champs invade Glens Falls on February 4.

The regular season wraps up with Fan Appreciation Weekend on Saturday, April 14 and Sunday, April 15 against the Worcester Sharks and Norfolk Admirals back-to-back.

And that's just the tip of the proverbial iceberg. The Phantoms promotional schedule will be announced soon including a host of great giveaways, discounts, specials and other great events.

Phantoms Pepsi 12 Packs and full season tickets are on sale now. With a Phantoms Pepsi 12 Pack you get the same great seats for your choice of 12 Adirondack Phantoms games plus a 12 pack of Pepsi or Diet Pepsi all for the great price of $159 for adults. Full season tickets to the Phantoms get you great seats for every Phantoms home game plus access to other exclusive benefits. Call 518-480-3355 or visit phantomshockey.com. Follow the Phantoms on twitter @phantomshockey and on facebook.com/adkhockey



Sat, October 8, 7:00 - vs CONNECTICUT WHALE
Fri, October 14, 7:00 - vs BRIDGEPORT SOUND TIGERS
Sat, October 15, 7:30 - at Syracuse Crunch
Sun, October 16, 3:00 - at Bridgeport Sound Tigers
Fri, October 21, 7:00 - at Portland Pirates
Sat, October 22, 7:00 - at Albany Devils
Sun, October 23, 6:05 - at Rochester Americans
Wed, October 26, 7:00 - vs NORFOLK ADMIRALS
Fri, October 28, 7:00 - vs CONNECTICUT WHALE
Sat, October 29, 7:00 - vs HERSHEY BEARS

Fri, November 4, 7:30 - at Springfield Falcons
Fri, November 11, 7:00 - vs SYRACUSE CRUNCH
Sat, November 12, 7:00 - vs TORONTO MARLIES
Tue, November 15, 6:30 - at Portland Pirates
Sat, November 19, 7:30 - at Syracuse Crunch
Sun, November 20, 3:00 - at Bridgeport Sound Tigers
Thu, November 24, 6:05 - at Binghamton Senators
Fri, November 25, 7:00 - vs SPRINGFIELD FALCONS
Sat, November 26, 7:00 - vs ALBANY DEVILS
Wed, November 30, 7:00 - vs SYRACUSE CRUNCH

Fri, December 2, 7:30 - at Norfolk Admirals
Sat, December 3, 7:15 - at Norfolk Admirals
Tue, December 6, 7:30 - at Hamilton Bulldogs
Fri, December 9, 7:00 - vs PORTLAND PIRATES
Sat, December 10, 7:00 - vs ROCHESTER AMERICANS
Fri, December 16, 7:05 - at Binghamton Senators
Sat, December 17, 7:30 - at Syracuse Crunch
Sun, December 18, 3:00 - vs BINGHAMTON SENATORS
Wed, December 21, 7:00 - at Connecticut Whale
Wed, December 28, 7:00 - vs BINGHAMTON SENATORS
Fri, December 30, 7:00 - vs PORTLAND PIRATES
Sat, December 31, 7:00 - vs ALBANY DEVILS

Wed, January 4, 7:00 - vs BINGHAMTON SENATORS
Fri, January 6, 7:00 - vs HERSHEY BEARS
Sat, January 7, 7:00 - at Hershey Bears
Fri, January 13, 7:00 - vs HAMILTON BULLDOGS
Sat, January 14, 7:00 - vs MANCHESTER MONARCHS
Mon, January 16, 2:00 - at Albany Devils
Fri, January 20, 7:00 - vs ALBANY DEVILS
Sat, January 21, 7:00 - vs BRIDGEPORT SOUND TIGERS
Sun, January 22, 5:05 - at Binghamton Senators
Wed, January 25, 7:00 - at Manchester Monarchs
Fri, January 27, 7:00 - vs BRIDGEPORT SOUND TIGERS
Sat, January 28, 5:00 - at Albany Devils

Fri, February 3, 7:00 - vs NORFOLK ADMIRALS
Sat, February 4, 7:00 - vs PROVIDENCE BRUINS
Fri, February 10, 7:30 - at Norfolk Admirals
Sat, February 11, 7:15 - at Norfolk Admirals
Tue, February 14, 7:00 - at Toronto Marlies
Fri, February 17, 7:00 - vs MANCHESTER MONARCHS
Sat, February 18, 7:00 - at Bridgeport Sound Tigers
Sun, February 19, 3:00 - at Manchester Monarchs
Fri, February 24, 7:35 - at Rochester Americans
Sat, February 25, 7:05 - at Binghamton Senators
Sun, February 26, 3:00 - vs SYRACUSE CRUNCH

Fri, March 2, 7:05 - at Providence Bruins
Sat, March 3, 5:00 - at Albany Devils
Sun, March 4, 3:00 - vs WILKES-BARRE/SCRANTON PENGUINS
Fri, March 9, 7:00 - vs NORFOLK ADMIRALS
Sat, March 10, 7:00 - vs ALBANY DEVILS
Sun, March 11, 3:00 - at Worcester Sharks
Wed, March 14, 7:00 - vs SYRACUSE CRUNCH
Fri, March 16, 7:00 - at Hershey Bears
Sat, March 17, 7:30 - at Syracuse Crunch
Fri, March 23, 7:05 - at Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Penguins
Sat, March 24, 7:00 - vs SPRINGFIELD FALCONS
Sun, March 25, 3:00 - vs BINGHAMTON SENATORS
Wed, March 28, 7:00 - at Syracuse Crunch
Fri, March 30, 7:00 - vs SYRACUSE CRUNCH
Sat, March 31, 7:00 - at Connecticut Whale

Fri, April 6, 7:00 - vs ALBANY DEVILS
Sat, April 7, 7:00 - at Albany Devils
Sun, April 8, 5:00 - vs ROCHESTER AMERICANS
Fri, April 13, 7:30 - at Springfield Falcons
Sat, April 14, 7:00 - vs WORCESTER SHARKS
Sun, April 15, 5:00 - vs NORFOLK ADMIRALS



HOME SCHEDULE

Sat, October 8, 7:00 - vs CONNECTICUT WHALE
Fri, October 14, 7:00 - vs BRDIGEPORT SOUND TIGERS
Wed, October 26, 7:00 - vs NORFOLK ADMIRALS
Fri, October 28, 7:00 - vs CONNECTICUT WHALE
Sat, October 29, 7:00 - vs HERSHEY BEARS

Fri, November 11, 7:00 - vs SYRACUSE CRUNCH
Sat, November 12, 7:00 - vs TORONTO MARLIES
Fri, November 25, 7:00 - vs SPRINGFIELD FALCONS
Sat, November 26, 7:00 - vs ALBANY DEVILS
Wed, November 30, 7:00 - vs SYRACUSE CRUNCH

Fri, December 9, 7:00 - vs PORTLAND PIRATES
Sat, December 10, 7:00 - vs ROCHESTER AMERICANS
Sun, December 18, 3:00 - vs BINGHAMTON SENATORS
Wed, December 28, 7:00 - vs BINGHAMTON SENATORS
Fri, December 30, 7:00 - vs PORTLAND PIRATES
Sat, December 31, 7:00 - vs ALBANY DEVILS

Wed, January 4, 7:00 - vs BINGHAMTON SENATORS
Fri, January 6, 7:00 - vs HERSHEY BEARS
Fri, January 13, 7:00 - vs HAMILTON BULLDOGS
Sat, January 14, 7:00 - vs MANCHESTER MONARCHS
Fri, January 20, 7:00 - vs ALBANY DEVILS
Sat, January 21, 7:00 - vs BRDIGEPORT SOUND TIGERS
Fri, January 27, 7:00 - vs BRDIGEPORT SOUND TIGERS

Fri, February 3, 7:00 - vs NORFOLK ADMIRALS
Sat, February 4, 7:00 - vs PROVIDENCE BRUINS
Fri, February 17, 7:00 - vs MANCHESTER MONARCHS
Sun, February 26, 3:00 - vs SYRACUSE CRUNCH

Sun, March 4, 3:00 - vs WILKES-BARRE/SCRANTON PENGUINS
Fri, March 9, 7:00 - vs NORFOLK ADMIRALS
Sat, March 10, 7:00 - vs ALBANY DEVILS
Wed, March 14, 7:00 - vs SYRACUSE CRUNCH
Sat, March 24, 7:00 - vs SPRINGFIELD FALCONS
Sun, March 25, 3:00 - vs BINGHAMTON SENATORS
Fri, March 30, 7:00 - vs SYRACUSE CRUNCH

Fri, April 6, 7:00 - vs ALBANY DEVILS
Sun, April 8, 5:00 - vs ROCHESTER AMERICANS
Sat, April 14, 7:00 - vs WORCESTER SHARKS
Sun, April 15, 5:00 - vs NORFOLK ADMIRALS

 

 

 

 

 

Facebook Twitter YouTube


Promotional Schedule

ADK Tech Scholar Athlete

Listen Live
Watch Live!
  
PhantomsHockey.com is the official Web site of The Adirondack Phantoms. The Adirondack Phantoms and Phantomshockey.com are trademarks of Phantoms Hockey, LLC.
All AHL logos and marks and AHL team logos and marks as well as all other proprietary materials depicted herein are the property of the AHL and the respective
AHL teams and may not be reproduced without the prior written consent of The Adirondack Phantoms and the AHL.
Copyright © 2013 Phantoms Hockey, LLC. All Rights Reserved.